Topic RSS | Reply to topic
Author Post

Tea-beaux

Posted Sun Mar 11th, 2007 9:01pm Post subject: Academic writing on Stephen Fry
Just popped round to see if anyone here knows whether any undergraduate, academic researcher or indeed metalworker has ever chosen the Hunk of Fry’s writings as the subject for their dissertation/thesis/research programme. If so, I humbly command you to send me an virtual carrier pigeon, preferably with an email attached containing an author, title, name of the author's carrier pigeon or anything else you might think could be helpful.

“Helpful for what” I think you hearing. Well, I am an undergraduate at the University of Ghent (a small canal city in the heart of little Flanders, just east of little Bruges and West of little Brussels) and would like to write my dissertation on gender/queer theory and the liar (or something in that direction). I have already more than canoodled with my lecturer in order to get permission so all I need now is everything that’s ever been done on el Stephen’s scribblings.

If you can help me, dear reader, I’d be truly grateful.

Maniac

Posted Sun Mar 11th, 2007 9:53pm Post subject: Academic writing on Stephen Fry
weird lol

AxmxZ

Posted Sun Mar 11th, 2007 10:01pm Post subject: Academic writing on Stephen Fry
Can't say I've heard of any such research projects. It's been a while since I've been in tight contact with the uni scene; then again, even while I was there I wasn't au courrant with the gender issues department.

Anonymous

Unregistered

Posted Wed Apr 11th, 2007 8:37am Post subject: Academic writing on Stephen Fry
I would have thought that "Paperweight" would be a remarkable source of examples for students of the English Language and Philology. Certainly I hope to refer to parts of it for my own academic studies.

AxmxZ

Posted Wed Apr 11th, 2007 2:53pm Post subject: Academic writing on Stephen Fry