Topic RSS | Reply to topic
Author Post

MrCartoonguy

Posted Fri Dec 17th, 2010 4:55pm Post subject: Art and manic depression/bipolar

Apparently, people who experience the manic depressive journey on the bipolar express are known for their creativity. Certainly, we do have a writers thread on here which does reveal some tasty reading. However, I would love to see some of your art work if that is permitted here?
Can we, as a Bipolar collective, a manic depressive national community share and reflect? Or would this all crumble and fall apart?

I am an amateur painter and I feel that I may be inspired by others here.
If it is possible can we post photo's of our art or post links to websites that do?

All the best

Reality is contigent; the only permanent concept in the multiverse is change - death. We are born into it and it follows us.

katysara

Posted Fri Dec 17th, 2010 5:38pm Post subject: Art and manic depression/bipolar

Your work is amazing MrCartoonGuy, and yes, art work is permitted here.

To post an image put [IMG] then in here put the url that is the copy of the art work's position and then close with [/IMG]

I will sticky it if the thread gets going.

KSx

I am an administrator on this site.

"Having a great intellect is no path to being happy."
~ Stephen Fry

See my website: www.katysaraculling.com

Susanne85

Posted Fri Dec 17th, 2010 7:59pm Post subject: Art and manic depression/bipolar

Ooooh this is cool thx mr cartoonguy for bringing this up.

This is my website on deviantart: http://suus85.deviantart.com/

I am an amateur but it's my dream to go to art school and become a prof.

MrCartoonguy

Posted Sat Dec 18th, 2010 5:23pm Post subject: Art and manic depression/bipolar

@ Katy thank you for supporting this endeavour and for compliments on my pictures. I will post some on here soon when I get a brain cell to fire logically enough.Too thick with computers....I do not know what a sticky is or a url....will consider.