Topic RSS | Reply to topic
Author Post

katysara

Posted Wed Jan 16th, 2008 6:40pm Post subject: BAFTA and Mr Fry
Not really a surprise, but Stephen Fry is nominated for a BAFTA for TLSOTMD http://www.guardian.co.uk/media/2007/apr/11/broadcasting

If you read the article you'll see he's also up for one for entertainment too.

Come on Stephen!

To help you answer the poll, here are the things he is up against: up against Ross Kemp On Gangs, Who Do You Think You Are? and Bruce Parry's Tribe.
(What are they?)

KSx

I am an administrator on this site.

"Having a great intellect is no path to being happy."
~ Stephen Fry

See my website: www.katysaraculling.com

ClareBear

Posted Wed Jan 16th, 2008 6:58pm Post subject: BAFTA and Mr Fry
You mean you haven't seen Tribe? Shame on you, 'cos in my view it'll come down between SLOTMD and Tribe.

katysara

Posted Wed Jan 16th, 2008 7:08pm Post subject: BAFTA and Mr Fry
You mean you doubt the Fry? I thought this would be a 100% poll. Hey, you know how you have a little title after your username, can I have one? "Sheep-shagger" (Derby County fan) or something funny? Nothing about dildos. (See 'I need opinions' post).

Nope, not seen Tribe, not even heard of it!

KSx

I am an administrator on this site.

"Having a great intellect is no path to being happy."
~ Stephen Fry

See my website: www.katysaraculling.com

amyl_nitrate

Posted Fri Jan 18th, 2008 6:05pm Post subject: BAFTA and Mr Fry
I've never heard of Tribe either, or that Ross Kemp thing. I hope Stephen Fry wins. TSLOTMD has made such an impact on people and even lead to people seeking out help.

Assuming direct control...

Telepresent

Posted Sun Jan 20th, 2008 1:35am Post subject: BAFTA and Mr Fry