Topic RSS | Reply to topic
Author Post

Zakee

Posted Sun Apr 29th, 2012 8:50pm Post subject: Depression leading to a cognitive abating.

Salutations to you all from Gloucestershire,

I'm a novice here, on these forums, but I just wanted to pose a question. I can indubitably comprehend that a vast proportion of people undergo pernicious bouts of depression and dysphoria, id est, bipolar, cyclothymia. Albeit, for me, whenever I'm glum or lugubrious I can't begin to fathom anything, it all seems to be an obfuscated blur. Right now, my mode of interacting with anyone is tenuous and generally when I converse with people in real life, my mind feels as it is elytra and is asphyxiating me. To my own misfortune, I have GCSE's and other examinations to do in a few weeks, and I have this inexorable solicitude and pangs that if I don't recuperate, then I will conspicuously jeopardise my life. I don't know, I can't begin to know. It's not that I envisage or assimilate GCSE's to be of any particular importance, God no; de facto, I abhor them and truly want to apostate from any such farcical exams. I've been experiencing this form of, well, even myself, I'm uncertain and doubtful as to whether it's depression or bipolar. I unequivocally have my times of incomparable and incorrigible euphoria and exhilaration, but when I'm dejected and crestfallen, I always aspire to just fall out of an adjacent multi-storey complex. The eccentric notion is though, that in life, when I'm walking across the road, I seem to do so in a nonchalant predisposition; I almost hanker for a vehicle to impinge me. My days generally consist of COD, or just somnolent and soporific volitions; I sleep and am profusely listless and lethargic. Arbitrarily I want to cry, but no-one hears your tears here. My family loves me, but I just ensconce myself and immure myself from the rest of the world. Emancipation would be archetype, but this current sentiments of me are maudlin and f*cking exacerbating. I don't want to