Topic RSS | Reply to topic
Author Post

treasaint

Posted Wed Mar 18th, 2009 9:41am Post subject: Guidance would be gratefully received!
Greetings on this glorious morning in Old London Town! I am new to this (a virgin one could say!), but just adore Stephen - he is currently top of my list of people with whom I would most like to dine! Pointers for getting started would be great! ( I am also new to Twitter and that's another mystery so far!)

Have a happy day!

LOL Trea xxx

PamJH

Posted Wed Mar 18th, 2009 11:26am Post subject: Guidance would be gratefully received!
You can start anywhere. I began with the games; many of us enjoy those. If you like Mr. Fry's books and movies, there are threads for those, too. The musings threads are fun, too; they're just random thoughts on a variety of topics. Have fun and welcome!
I'm quite new to Twitter myself, so others will have to offer advice on that.

Help

Posted Wed Mar 18th, 2009 12:06pm Post subject: Guidance would be gratefully received!
Hello
Well try and find topics on things you're interested in and feel free to add your opinion.
Also what's your name on Twitter?
I think the majority of people on here who use Twitter all Tweet each other.
Anyways, enjoy your stay

treasaint

Posted Wed Mar 18th, 2009 12:57pm Post subject: Guidance would be gratefully received!
You can start anywhere. I began with the games; many of us enjoy those. If you like Mr. Fry's books and movies, there are threads for those, too. The musings threads are fun, too; they're just random thoughts on a variety of topics. Have fun and welcome!
I'm quite new to Twitter myself, so others will have to offer advice on that.

I do not feel quite so alone now!

lol Trea xx

Nitro

Posted Thu Mar 19th, 2009 12:57am Post subject: Guidance would be gratefully received!
Welcome!