Topic RSS | Reply to topic
Author Post

TobiasMonk

Posted Sun Jun 21st, 2009 7:08pm Post subject: Legalization of Marijuana Poll
Marijuana. Legalize it, regulate it, tax it. The proceeds could be used to pay for health care, and it would be taking a giant chunk out of the illegal drug cartels cash cow. Thoughts?

I cannot be awake for nothing looks to me as it did before, Or else I am awake for the first time, and all before has been a mean sleep.
Walt Whitman

katysara

Posted Sun Jun 21st, 2009 7:16pm Post subject: Legalization of Marijuana Poll
I voted yes. I would keep it away from young minds (due to schizophrenia link) but with regulation I don't see why say people 18+ or maybe even 21+ shouldn't have the freedom to use it and know they are getting safe pot. I'd love to have a legal spliff of an evening. As things stand, I abstain.

Totally agree with the tax going towards healthcare rather than drug dealers.

KSx

I am an administrator on this site.

"Having a great intellect is no path to being happy."
~ Stephen Fry

See my website: www.katysaraculling.com

gjhsu

Posted Sun Jun 21st, 2009 7:27pm Post subject: Legalization of Marijuana Poll
Ugh

TobiasMonk

Posted Sun Jun 21st, 2009 8:30pm Post subject: Legalization of Marijuana Poll
Ok, care to elaborate? I only ask because I want to see if the argument against outweighs the obvious (to me) benefits of legalization.

I cannot be awake for nothing looks to me as it did before, Or else I am awake for the first time, and all before has been a mean sleep.
Walt Whitman

Katrina

Posted Sun Jun 21st, 2009 9:53pm Post subject: Legalization of Marijuana Poll