Topic RSS | Reply to topic
Author Post

meekychuppet

Posted Thu Apr 5th, 2007 9:30am Post subject: Mania
I just wondered what everyone's manic symptoms are?

Nadia

Posted Thu Apr 5th, 2007 9:39am Post subject: Mania
Main - Pure Happiness... Creativity. Energy. Ah, i miss those feelings..
You feel yourself beautiful, powerful.. MIGHTY X-D Loveable.
(if I don't drink alcohol or anything like this - and I don't, because
mixed with alcohol or drugs mania is uncontrolled and scary)

Sana

Posted Thu Apr 5th, 2007 10:36am Post subject: Mania
An urge to write ( I'm an amateur poet ). Getting angry with trivial things and very aggressive to people around me. Incessant emails to my friends. Getting very self-centred and having the idea that I am always right in any situaion.

Sana xxx

Fourth Feline

Posted Thu Apr 5th, 2007 1:19pm Post subject: Mania
The urge to phone people/chat.

Aggitation/dysphoria : Not good with 'chavs' / ill mannered people, or noise at these times - as they trigger uncharacteristic feelings of aggression.

Urge to spend.

When I was still working, the urge to entertain the whole workplace and flirt with nice ladies everywhere; wanting to seduce, not for penetrative sex - but for the chase, the rush, the idolisation of womankind.

My friends could probably add to that list ...

And yours Meeky ?

meekychuppet

Posted Thu Apr 5th, 2007 2:05pm Post subject: Mania
Insomnia, raging creativity (I write for theatre as well as poetry and my blog is pretty bonkers), I also play various instruments. I talk so fast that people cannot keep up with me. I talk to myself.

I also have limitless energy. I cycle for miles, play football, workout, swim, take my boy out all over the place, hike, run, kick box and more. It keeps me sane.

Right now I am absolutely manic but that may be the high from having our first trimester scan in my partners' pregnancy.

I'm still manic though.

Fucking bonkers I tell you.

Fourth Feline