Topic RSS | Reply to topic
Author Post

ArcadiaHouse

Posted Mon Sep 15th, 2008 8:07pm Post subject: Meet Stephen at Waterstone's in October!!
Stephen is signing copies of 'Stephen Fry in America' in October at three branches of Waterstone's.

http://www.waterstones.com/waterstonesweb/displayD.....or=Stephen|Fry

I've pleaded with my mum all evening, but I'm not allowed to miss a day of school, apparently. *sobs*

What I don't get is that he wrote an article last year or something saying how he hates book signings now because of the embarrassment involving camera phones (can't say I blame him) - I wonder what changed his mind?

amyl_nitrate

Posted Tue Sep 23rd, 2008 8:44am Post subject: Meet Stephen at Waterstone's in October!!
Awww none of them are up here in the north.

Assuming direct control...

fryfan20

Posted Tue Sep 23rd, 2008 12:02pm Post subject: Meet Stephen at Waterstone's in October!!
as a student, I can't afford a trip to UK or missing school
sucks to be me (!)

I am what I am

SharanControl

Posted Thu Sep 25th, 2008 4:35pm Post subject: Meet Stephen at Waterstone's in October!!
I am planning on attending the Kensington signing if anyone wants to come with me. Perhaps a drink before to discuss some Fryisms!

SharanControl

Posted Thu Sep 25th, 2008 4:36pm Post subject: Meet Stephen at Waterstone's in October!!
I am planning on attending the Kensington signing if anyone wants to come with me. Perhaps a drink before to discuss some Fryisms!

Ophelia

Posted Fri Sep 26th, 2008 1:37pm Post subject: Meet Stephen at Waterstone's in October!!
I'm also planning on attending the Kensington signing . Great to know that other members are coming as well!

Gertrude Susanne

Posted Mon Sep 29th, 2008 5:25pm Post subject: Meet Stephen at Waterstone's in October!!
Perhaps it comes with the "job" (in for a journey through the States, in for book signing sessions)
I hope that the book signing is not as harrowing an experience for him as was presenting the BAFTAs