Topic RSS | Reply to topic
Author Post

Nele

Posted Sat Feb 16th, 2008 8:22pm Post subject: Swear words
As we all know our bedazzling, beguiling, bewitching and above all beloved Mr. Fry has as any homo intelligentus a profound understanding of the art of swearing. And since I am still a novice in the abbey of the English language, I intend to learn. So this is going to be a tabula of swearwords. You can be as decent or as vulgar as you like, just go for it (and hope that the forum police doesn't catch us) So I'll start with two of my favourites from the very opposite borders of the great country that is swearing:

pimhole (as used in an old "bit of fry and laurie" sketch)
cunting Ausschwitz (read that one in an interview with the master and he was quoting Peter O'Toole, http://66.102.9.104/search?q=cache:tPPfeJmbmkMJ:ww.....&gl=de
just in case you want to read the interview)

So, now it's your turn

P.s.: Despite the fact that I have indeed read the rules etc. I'm still not sure how much swearing is aloud in here.
Dear controlling people, I do understand the necessity of keeping this place nice and friendly and wouldn't want any homophobia, racism or anti-semitism in here either. I've had to bear homophobes all my lives and half my family died in KZs, so yes, I do understand that some might be insulted and that there always have to be people who ensure general gayness and nicety. However, this really is more a question of research and fun, than anything else. Still, if I insult anyone, I do ask for forgiveness and have, of course, no problem at all if you decide to delete this post or entire thread. Thanks)

ClareBear

Posted Sat Feb 16th, 2008 8:56pm Post subject: Swear words
"Forum Police" is a little strong.... :'(

Nele

Posted Sat Feb 16th, 2008 9:11pm Post subject: Swear words