Topic RSS | Reply to topic
Author Post

RedRose

Posted Sun Nov 2nd, 2008 5:29pm Post subject: The Broken Arm - Episode 3
Hi,

This is my first time on a forum but hey a first time for everything..

Please could someone tell me if I was the only one who found the continuity of this programme frustrating? At the start of the programme Mr Fry is in New Orleans with a broken arm in February and yet finishes the episode sans broken arm in January. I do not like to be treated like an idiot, unless, of course, the programme was filmed over more than a few months, in which case I apologise.

TobiasMonk

Posted Sun Nov 2nd, 2008 6:00pm Post subject: The Broken Arm - Episode 3
Wow......I think it took something like 6 or 7 months to film, somebody please correct me if I'm wrong.

I cannot be awake for nothing looks to me as it did before, Or else I am awake for the first time, and all before has been a mean sleep.
Walt Whitman

gjhsu

Posted Sun Nov 2nd, 2008 7:22pm Post subject: The Broken Arm - Episode 3
Yeah, something like from Sept 07 to Apr 08, if not longer. It was quite the marathon filming.

RedRose

Posted Sun Nov 2nd, 2008 10:41pm Post subject: The Broken Arm - Episode 3
Ok. I appreciate that it took a long time to film but still... Wasn't anyone interested in how it happened?

TobiasMonk

Posted Sun Nov 2nd, 2008 11:04pm Post subject: The Broken Arm - Episode 3
Scroll down to podgram
http://www.stephenfry.com/blog/?paged=4

I cannot be awake for nothing looks to me as it did before, Or else I am awake for the first time, and all before has been a mean sleep.
Walt Whitman

dulieGirl

Posted Sun Nov 2nd, 2008 11:17pm Post subject: The Broken Arm - Episode 3
He feel off a boat. He talks all about it in his podgram.

RedRose

Posted Mon Nov 3rd, 2008 10:13pm Post subject: The Broken Arm - Episode 3
I think he should have mentioned it as part of the programme. Unfortunately, I do not have time to read everything but thanks for letting me know.

gjhsu