Topic RSS | Reply to topic
Author Post

edorovio

Posted Mon Jun 29th, 2009 4:58pm Post subject: What would you cook if Stephen was coming to dinner?
Some time ago, on a cooking forum that I belong to, we were asked whom we would most want to have over for dinner and my answer was Stephen, James May and and Leonard Cohen.

Since I'm new to this forum, I thought it would be fun to ask....

If Stephen came to your house for dinner what would you cook?

I wonder what Stephen would cook if a group us us showed up on his doorstep?

- Edorovio

PamJH

Posted Mon Jun 29th, 2009 7:07pm Post subject: What would you cook if Stephen was coming to dinner?
I'd order out.

I'm an awful cook. I prepare food that's edible and that's about it. Fortunately, my family doesn't complain.

exoskeleton

Posted Mon Jun 29th, 2009 10:55pm Post subject: What would you cook if Stephen was coming to dinner?
I don't think my house would ever be suitable for receiving anyone important.

but here is what I would make:
I would make two different salads, both of which are REALLY delicious. one has a very healthy homemade caesar dressing, the other hands lots of fruit and cheese and another great homemade dressing. I'm also make yams because I like those, and you can put cinnamon on them if you want. for fruit we'd have cherries (with pits) and strawberries and apple slices. for the main dish we could have chicken with a locally-produced marinade, and a different locally-produced sauce could be on hand for dipping. a baguette would probably be a good thing to finish it off, even if Stephen doesn't eat bread, cuz I do! X-D

btw, as some here might remember from my tweets, I had to answer that dinner guest question a five years ago (when I was just starting high school) and at the time I wanted to have over George W. Bush, a Cro-Magnon, and Galileo.

sockdolager.

Nitro

Posted Tue Jun 30th, 2009 5:38am Post subject: What would you cook if Stephen was coming to dinner?
I'd order out.