Topic RSS | Reply to topic
Author Post

katysara

Posted Sun Sep 26th, 2010 8:29pm Post subject: WRITERS THREAD

Here is the requested stickied writers thread. Make good use of it.

KSx

I am an administrator on this site.

"Having a great intellect is no path to being happy."
~ Stephen Fry

See my website: www.katysaraculling.com

Vampyros

Posted Mon Sep 27th, 2010 9:26pm Post subject: WRITERS THREAD

Thanks KS will do when I get inpired.

Vx

The Katy Sara Culling Tribute is ready in e-Book form http://chipmunkapublishing.co.uk/shop/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=2326 Charity/Bipolar

UnsettlingLife

Posted Sun Oct 3rd, 2010 4:00pm Post subject: WRITERS THREAD

Is this where we get to shout very loudly when our books finally become printed matter? If it is, I'm under starters orders...

katysara

Posted Sun Oct 3rd, 2010 4:04pm Post subject: WRITERS THREAD

I was asked to put up a thread where people were going to give examples of their writing - but feel free to give an example of your writing along with links to the amazon page we can buy your book on!

~ Stephen Fry

katysara

Posted Sun Oct 3rd, 2010 4:13pm Post subject: WRITERS THREAD

From my autobiography DARK CLOUDS GATHER:

At 10pm, clad in pyjamas, all the patients slowly gathered to collect their night meds from the clinic room. I joined the line wearing trainers, socks, purple and black cycling shorts, my bright, luminous yellow cycling jacket, cycling gloves, detachable bike lights, keys (hidden in my pocket) and my purple cycling helmet, strapped securely in place on my head. I had a plan: though not such a good one as to think less obvious clothing might have been sensible. I stood tapping my feet impatiently. I said, “Hi,” to Neil, the nurse handing out the meds, quickly downed the concoction, and then walked to the garden door to leave.